Jordan Peele, Kendrick Lamar, SZA & Mary J. Blige Win At NAACP Image Awards

Jordan Peele, Kendrick Lamar, SZA, Mary J. Blige, and LL Cool J were all winners at the 49th NAACP Image Awards. The ceremony was held at Pasadena Civic Auditorium, and while the results of 47 categories were announced Sunday, the remaining nine winners were honored in the telecast. Mary J. Blige won for Outstanding Female Artist. Meanwhile, LL Cool J is being recognized not for his music, but for his television work, winning for Outstanding Host in a Reality Competition award for his hosting of Lip Sync Battle. Other winners of the evening include Jordan Peele for Get Out and Tiffany Haddish for Girls Trip. The award show honors African-American achievement in Arts and Entertainment, specifically Film, Television, Literature, and Music, and has been presented annually since 1967.

NAACP Image Awards 2018: Biggest Moments of the Night | THR News


Editorial credit: Kathy Hutchins /