SZA shares “The Anonymous Ones” from the upcoming ‘Dear Evan Hansen’ film

SZA has released her version of “The Anonymous Ones,” a song from the film adaptation of the Tony Award winning Broadway musical ‘Dear Evan Hansen.’  The Anonymous Ones was written by Benj Pasek, Justin Paul, and Amandla Stenberg, and Stenberg’s own performance of the song is featured in the movie as well.

The Dear Evan Hansen (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) is due out September 24; both versions of “The Anonymous Ones” are included on the soundtrack, which features additional contributions from Sam Smith, Summer Walker, Finneas, and more.

Dear Evan Hansen won the 2017 Tony Award for Best Musical; the new movie was directed by Stephen Chbosky, and stars Ben Platt as Evan Hansen and Amandla Stenberg as Alana Beck.

Take a listen to SZA’s “The Anymous Ones” – here.

Editorial credit: Tinseltown /